The Department of Computer Science offers degrees in various sub-areas, making special use of the academic knowledge possessed by its research staff thanks to the many research activities that take place in its laboratories.
There are three Bachelor’s degrees:

  • Computer Science (since 2001)
  • Applied Mathematics (since 2005)
  • Bioinformatics (since 2009)

Three Master’s degrees:

  • Computer Science and Engineering with three pathways: Security of IT systems, Embedded Systems and Visual Computing
  • Mathematics (since 2009), taught in English
  • Medical Bioinformatics (since 2016), taught in English

Three postgraduate programmes:

  • Master I in Computer Game Development
  • PhD in Computer Science
  • Joint university PhD in Mathematics
Please see the dedicated section on the website for more details.