The Department of Computer Science offers degrees in various sub-areas, making special use of the academic knowledge possessed by its research staff thanks to the many research activities that take place in its laboratories.
There are three Bachelor’s degrees:

  • Computer Science (since 2001)
  • Applied Mathematics (since 2005)
  • Bioinformatics (since 2009)

Three Master’s degrees:

  • Computer Science and Engineering with three pathways: Security of IT systems, Embedded Systems and Visual Computing
  • Mathematics (since 2009), taught in English
  • Medical Bioinformatics (since 2016), taught in English

Three postgraduate programmes:

  • Master I in Computer Game Development
  • PhD in Computer Science
  • Joint university PhD in Mathematics
Please see the dedicated section on the website for more details.

'Education announcements' show events and major deadlines for students.
If you are looking for other communications about your courses try searching the 'Announcements for students'.