week data day lecture lab. topic
1 1-Oct Wed.     NO
1 3-Oct Fri. 3   Course introduction; Embedded systems modeling
2 8-Oct Wed. 2   Embedded systems modeling II; SystemC-based design
2 10-Oct Fri.     NO
3 15-Oct Wed. 2   SystemC-based design II; SystemC-based design III
3 17-Oct Fri. 3   Platform-based design; Transactional-based design; TLM 2.0 standard
4 22-Oct Wed. 2   TLM 2.0 standard II; SystemC/AMS support
4 24-Oct Fri.   2 SystemC modeling at RTL
5 29-Oct Wed.   2 SystemC compilation/execution/debugging
5 31-Oct Fri.   2 SystemC timing evolution
6 5-Nov Wed.   2 SystemC modeling at TLM
6 7-Nov Fri. 3   High-level synthesis (HLS): scheduling; High-level synthesis: allocation
7 12-Nov Wed.   2 Automatic synthesis from TLM
7 14-Nov Fri. 3   Software embedded synthesis; Model-based design (MBD) of embedded software; HMI design
8 19-Nov Wed.   2 SystemC / AMS
8 21-Nov Fri.     intermediate exam
9 28-Nov Fri.   2 Mixed RTL/TLM/AMS SystemC
9 28-Nov Fri. 3   VHDL introduction; VHDL syntax
10 3-Dec Wed.   2 Platform, testbench and device driver (OSTC)
10 5-Dec Fri. 3   VHDL modeling; VHDL timing simulation
11 10-Dec Wed.   2 Embedded software: radCASE
11 12-Dec Fri. 3   VHDL timing simulation II; VHDL synthesis
12 19-Dec Fri.   2 VHDL modeling at RTL
12 19-Dec Fri.     Cyber-physical systems: contract; Platform integraztion: OVP - SystemC/AMS
13 7-Jan Wed.   2 VHDL timing simulation
13 9-Jan Fri. 3   Networked embedded systems (NES); Middleware for embedded systems
14 14-Jan Wed.   2 Automatic synthesis from RTL VHDL
14 16-Jan Fri. 2   Introduction to embedded systems verification; Introduction to embedded systems testing
15 21-Jan Wed.     GPGPU: sw design; GPGPU: architeture simulation
15 4-Feb Wed.     final exam
  hours 56 32 24  
  credits 6,0 4,0 2,0